Lost and Searching

I Just Wanted to Say

The words are on my tongue,
But they cannot pass my lips.
I try to speak my peace,
But my brain says cease.

I only wish to express,
The things I cannot confess.
How I burn for you,
Or how I love the things you do.

A feeling started too young,
And dreams of things undone.
I kept you away where I could see,
Hoping one day you and I could be.

Now that day has come,
And I can’t get it begun.
So I bide my time again,
And wish for a time unseen.

Leave a Reply

