Lost and Searching

Insomniac Writings: Looking at the Good

There have been major romantic story lines in just about every single one of the shows I watch regularly this week. Abed and Troy, Troy and Britta, Mike and Rachel, Leslie and Ben, Nick and Jess, Raj and the girl from the comic book store, and a couple others I can’t think of at the moment. It has been odd but good. 3 of them brought tears to my eyes. I’ve even dreamed of romantic encounters, though I don’t remember details. Is it a sign? Is it just coincidence? I don’t know. I’d like to think of it as something positive though. Things are rocky for me but everything feels like it is right on the precipice of happening. Like it is waiting for one final push and it will all happen.

I hope it does. Solid good would be nice for a change. Things have been hesitantly good lately, and I am happy about that.

Leave a comment