Lost and Searching

With Lips Sealed

All you ever had to do was ask
I would have been yours
No reservation
No hesitation
Body, mind, soul
I would have been yours

But you never thought to ask
It never crossed your mind
Not even once
Not even close
Just a friend
It’s all I ever was

I tried to show you
What I could not say
I loved you
I love you
With everything I am
But I could not say

I knew what would happen
The words would come
And you would run
Forever gone
Without a word
With no second thought

So here I sit
And so I burn
With lips sealed
And words unspoken
Just to be with you
Though I can never have you

Leave a Reply

